DJ2tee | Jazz España | Mixcloud

sketches5

I’m no expert in Spanish Jazz, but I wanted to put together a music mix that reflected that region. Interestingly, whilst it is easy to get some perspective on Jazz from other countries, it seems to be difficult to get any in depth material on Spanish Jazz. A quick trawl of the internet reveals very little. The Wikipedia entry is not particularly enlightening. And, I found nothing that gives a good historical perspective. So, any pointers would be warmly welcomed.

In the end, I merely put together a selection of stuff that I liked. Much of this music is relatively new, and for reasons I’ve mentioned, don’t expect a historic perspective. Whilst some of the music follows an American model, other tracks exhibit the influence of forms such as flamenco. Anyway, I hope you enjoy my selection. It can be found here: http://www.mixcloud.com/tony-todd/jazz-espa%C3%B1a/

2 thoughts on “DJ2tee | Jazz España | Mixcloud

Leave a Reply

